The Social Network For The Hiking Community

Hiking Blog Directory

Hiking blogs are a fantastic resource written by everyday people offering their unique and inspiring insight when out exploring the mountains. Blogs are also extremely useful when looking for new clothing and equipment with unbiased reviews from extended use.

The blogs listed below can be used for your own planning of adventures and some offer a planning consultation service to help you get the most out of your trip.

If you are a hiking blogger and your blog is not listed below then please send me an email with a link and I will add you to the list.  If your blog is listed below and you would like to have a full page bio about your blog then please send me your bio and any images and I will create your page listing.

Thank you and happy hiking.  

Damian Rawcliffe - damian@thehikinghub.co.uk

 A

Abbie Barnes Song Thrush Productions http://www.songthrushproductions.co.uk/

Amawalker http://amawalker.blogspot.co.uk/

Alan Soman’s Big Walk http://alansloman.blogspot.com/

A Little Bit About Not A lot http://www.alittlebitaboutnotalot.co.uk/

A Mountain High http://www.amountainhigh.blogspot.com/

Als Outdoor World http://alsoutdoorworld.blogspot.com/

Alan Rayner Outdoors http://alanrayneroutdoors.blogspot.com/

Adventure Mummy http://adventuremummy.com/

Andy Kirkpatrick http://andy-kirkpatrick.com/

Andrew Skurka (US based blog)  http://andrewskurka.com/

Anthony Dyer’s Mountain Pages http://www.mountainhiking.org.uk/

Alex Roddie http://www.alexroddie.com/

Andrew White http://www.andrew-white.co.uk/

Alex Nail (Blog and mountain photography workshops)  http://www.alexnail.com/

Adventures of Cumbrian Blondie https://adventuresofcumbrianblondie.co.uk/

Adventure Alan (US Blog) http://www.adventurealan.com/

All the Gear But No Idea http://allthegearbutnoidea.blogspot.com/

A Foot in the Hills http://afootinthehills.blogspot.com/

Around the Hills https://aroundthehills.wordpress.com/

Adventures in Stoving (Everything you need to know about stoves and then a bit more!) http://adventuresinstoving.blogspot.com/

B

Best Walks https://bestwalks.ie/

Backpacking Bongos https://backpackingbongos.wordpress.com/

Banana Frog https://steventuck.wordpress.com/

Blog Backpacking Light https://blogpackinglight.wordpress.com/

Backpack Brewer https://backpackbrewer.wordpress.com/

Baz’s Backpacking Blog http://bazbackpack.blogspot.com/

Beating the Bounds https://beatingthebounds.wordpress.com/

Big Galloot http://biggalloot.blogspot.com/

Big Banana Mountains http://bigbananamountains.blogspot.com/

Brian’s Backpacking Blog http://briangreen.net/

Backpacker Diaries http://jonbigg.yolasite.com/

Backpacking North http://www.backpackingnorth.com/

C

Chris Townsend Outdoors http://www.christownsendoutdoors.com/

Cameron McNeish http://cameronmcneish.wix.com/cameronmcneish

Challenge Sophie http://www.challengesophie.com/

Cumbrian Rambler http://cumbrianrambler.blogspot.com/

Crag Scramblers http://cragscrambler.blogspot.co.uk/

Conrad Walks http://conradwalks.blogspot.com/

Cairn in the Mist http://cairn-in-the-mist.blogspot.com/

D

Dave’s Wild Camping http://daveswildcamping.com/

Dixie https://chrissiedixie.wordpress.com/

Dean Read http://www.deanread.net/blog/

Daunerin' Aboot http://iansommerville.com/

Dawn Outdoors http://dawn-outdoors.blogspot.com/

David Lintern http://www.davidlintern.com/

E

Everyday Adventures UK http://everydayadventuresuk.blogspot.co.uk/

F

Fast Track to Nowhere In Particular http://akkwalks.blogspot.com/

Fiona Outdoors http://www.fionaoutdoors.co.uk/

G

Going Lighter http://goinglighter.blogspot.com/

Grid North http://gridnorth.blogspot.co.uk/

H

Hiking in Finland https://hikinginfinland.com/

Hikeview http://www.hikeview.co.uk/index.html

Hill Bagging http://www.hill-bagging.co.uk/

Hiking with Luc and Maj http://www.lumaj.be/index.php/en/

Hike Ventures http://www.hikeventures.com/

Halfway Hike http://halfwayhike.com/

Hill Plodder https://hillplodder.com/

Hiking Walking in Europe http://www.oranginas.nl/index_bestanden/Page2229.htm

Hikers Blog http://www.hikersblog.co.uk/

Hiking, Backpacking and Camping Blog http://www.hikingblog.co.uk/

Hiker Big-Tex http://hiker-bigtex.com/

Hiking Advice Mountain Warehouse http://www.mountainwarehouse.com/expert-advice/hiking-walking/

I

I Don’t Do Hills http://www.idontdohills.blogspot.co.uk/

J

John Hayes Walks http://www.johnhayeswalks.com/

James Handlon  https://jameshandlon.com/

K

Keith Foskett http://www.keithfoskett.com/

Kates Wild Camping http://gemini-challenge.blogspot.com/

L

Lizzie Outside http://www.lizzieoutside.co.uk/

Long Distance Trail https://longdistancetrail.wordpress.com/

Light Weight Rob http://www.lightweightrob.com/

London Hiker http://londonhiker.com/

Lighterhiker https://lighterhiker.wordpress.com/

Lone Walker http://lonewalker.net/

Lite Hikers Blog http://litehikersblog.blogspot.com/

Louise’s Big Adventure http://gemini-challenge.blogspot.com/

Lord Yosch’s Blog https://lordyosch.wordpress.com/

Lynsey’s Backpacking Blog http://lynseypooler.blogspot.com/

M

Mud and Routes http://www.mudandroutes.com/

Must be This Way http://www.andyhowell.info/trek-blog/

Monkeys and Mountains http://monkeysandmountains.com/

My Pennines http://www.mypennines.co.uk/#sthash.erKnfrdU.dpbs

Macs Adventures http://www.macsadventure.com/walking-holidays/

M & G Go for a Walk http://gayleybird.blogspot.com/

Mark’s Walking Blog https://markswalkingblog.wordpress.com/

McAlisterium https://mcalisterium.wordpress.com/

My Outdoors http://www.myoutdoors.co.uk/

Mike Horrell http://www.markhorrell.com/

Mountain Matt Adventures https://mountainmattadventures.wordpress.com/

My Walking Guide http://www.mywalkingguide.com/

My Dad’s Boots http://mydadsboots.blogspot.com/

N

Northern Pies http://www.northernpies.blogspot.co.uk/

Northern Walker https://northernwalker.wordpress.com/

Nielson Brown Outdoors http://www.nielsenbrownoutdoors.com/

Nick Bullock http://nickbullock-climber.co.uk/

Ness 64 https://ness64.wordpress.com/

O

Over the Bridge and Far Away https://overthebridgeandfaraway.wordpress.com/

Oliver Berry http://oliverberry.com/

Outdoors Father http://www.outdoorsfather.com/

Ordnance Survey Blog https://www.ordnancesurvey.co.uk/blog/

Outdoor Expert http://www.outdoor-expert.co.uk/

Over the Hills and Far Away https://overthehillsblog.com/

P

Peak Routes http://www.peakroutes.com/blog/

Pirate Frog http://ccgi.piratefrog.plus.com/cms/

Paul Shorrock https://hillcraftguidedwalking.com/

Pilgrim Chris http://www.pilgrimchris.com/

Post Card from Timperley http://phreerunner.blogspot.com/

PTC http://www.petesy.co.uk/

Peak Bagging and Long Distance Walking in the UK http://stevejsmith56englishnuttalls.blogspot.co.uk/

Phil Sorrel http://philsorrell.com/

Pie on the Trail http://pieonthetrail.abovetreelinedesign.com/

Paul Besley https://paulbesley.wordpress.com/

Q

R

Rucksack Rose www.rucksackrose.com

Rambling Man http://ramblingman.org.uk/

Rambling On https://swanscot.wordpress.com/

S

Stravaiger http://stravaiger.com

Steven Fallon http://www.stevenfallon.co.uk/blog.html

Scottish Mountaineer http://scottishmountaineer.com/

Steven Horner http://stevenhorner.com/

Shagwalkingclimbiing https://shagwalkingclimbing.wordpress.com/

Stuart Hodgson http://stuarthodgson.blogspot.co.uk/

Staying Alive http://maceachain.blogspot.com/

Steven Horner http://stevenhorner.com/

Surf n Slide https://surfnslide.wordpress.com/

Simply Hike https://www.simplyhike.co.uk/blog/

Second Summit https://secondsummit.co.uk/

Steep Edge (UK online adventure film channel) http://steepedge.com/

Sterling Adventures http://www.sterling-adventures.co.uk/Home/Home.shtml

Shewie’s World http://shewiesworld.blogspot.com/

T

The Helpful Hiker http://thehelpfulhiker.com/

The Hiking Hub http://www.thehikinghub.co.uk/blog/

Trailwalker https://trailwalker32.wordpress.com/

Tog Blog http://tog-blog.co.uk/

Terry Abraham https://terryabrahamlakedistrictvideo.wordpress.com/

The Next Challenge http://thenextchallenge.org/

The Adventure Blog http://theadventureblog.blogspot.co.uk/

Trail Sherpa http://www.trailsherpa.com/blog/

The Piper’s Website http://www.tumbarumba.co.uk/index.htm

The Severe Climber https://thesevereclimber.com/

The New Nomads http://thenewnomads.com/

The Journeyman Traveller http://www.journeymantraveller.com/

The Mountain’s Silhouette http://tms.nickbramhall.com/

Tog Blog http://tog-blog.co.uk/

The Girl Outdoors http://thegirloutdoors.co.uk/

Tramplite http://www.tramplite.com/

Travelling on Foot (Spanish translated into English) http://www.viajarapie.info/routes/europe/hrp.htm

Two Blondes Walking http://www.twoblondeswalking.com/

Tony Hobbs Flight http://flyingdogphotography.blogspot.co.uk/

U

UK Backpacker https://ukbackpacker.wordpress.com/

Ultralight and Comfortable https://ultralightandcomfortable.com/

V

W

Walks and Walking http://www.walksandwalking.com/

Walk Wild Scotland https://walkwildscotland.wordpress.com/

Walk Your Weekends http://walkyourweekends.com/long/

Where the Fatdog Walks https://wherethefatdogwalks.com/

Walk with Tookie http://walkwithtookie.com/

Worthing Wanderer 2 http://www.worthingwanderer2.blogspot.co.uk/

Walks Up Snowdon http://www.walkupsnowdon.co.uk/

Walking the Blog http://charleshawes.veddw.com/

Walk Lakes https://www.walklakes.co.uk/

Walking and Hiking in the UK http://www.walkingandhiking.co.uk/

Wanderings Up North http://wanderingsupnorths.blogspot.com/

Walking Englishman http://www.walkingenglishman.com/

Whiteburns Wanderings https://whiteburnswanderings.wordpress.com/

X

Y

Z

Author: 

Damian Rawcliffe

The Hiking Hub

damian@thehikinghub.co.uk

Join

Sign In

Reset Password

New Password

Set New Password